Label: Virgin
Released: 1979
Recorded at Electric Lady & Blue Rock USA, Througham, Denham and the Manor UK, Mixed at Air Studios

  1.  Part 1: Airborne (5:06)
  2.  Part 2: Platinum (6.03)
  3.  Part 3: Charleston (3.17)
  4.  Part 4: North Star/Platinum Finale (4.43)
  5.  Woodhenge (4.06)
  6.  Sally (5.00)
  7.  Punkadiddle (4.56)
  8.  I Got Rhythm (4.40)

Sleeve Notes

Produced by Tom Newman
Engineered by Kurt Munkacsi and Tom Newman
Assistant Engineers Richard Manwaring and Renate Blauel

Instruments Mike Oldfield plays:
Electric & Acoustic Guitars, Piano, Synthesizer, Vibraphone, Marimbas and Vocals
Drums (also Vibraphone): Pierre Moerlin
Drums: Niel Jason and Hansford Rowe
Bass: Francisco Centeno
Keyboards: Nicko Ramsden and Peter Lemer
Tubular Bells: Sally Cooper
Horns arranged by Peter Gordon and Michael Riesman
Vocals arranged by David Bedford
Vocals on "I got Rhythm" by Wendy Roberts
Congas: Demalza

Copyright Comentsys © 2005 - 2010, All rights reserved. About | Contact | Link to Page
Valid XHTML 1.1! Valid CSS Level Double-A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0 This website is ICRA rated