Label: WEA
Released: 1996
Cover Design: Bill Smith, Photography: David Scheinmann
Recorded at Roughwood studios, Orchestra at Air Studios (Lyndhurst) Ltd

  1.  The Song of the Sun (4.32)
  2.  Celtic Rain (4.40)
  3.  The Hero (3.01)
  4.  Women of Ireland (6.27)
  5.  The Voyager (4.23)
  6.  She Moves Through the Fair (4.05)
  7.  Dark Island (5.43)
  8.  Wild Goose Flaps its Wings (5.03)
  9.  Flowers of the Forest (6.01)
  10.  Mont St Michel (12.18)

Sleeve Notes

Arrangement by Robin Smith on "Mont St Michel"
Written, Produced and Engineered by Mike Oldfield (except track 1) Licensed by Gema
Assistant Engineers: Gregg Jackman, Tom Newman
Technical Engineer: Richard Barrie

Additional Programming: Henry Jackman
Additional Musicians:
Maire Breatnach appears courtesy of Starc Records
Choir: London Voices
Noel Eccles, Liam O'Flynn, Highland Pipers, Sean Keane, London Symphony Orchestra, Matt Molloy, John Hyers, Davy Spillane, Pat Walsh

Copyright Comentsys © 2005 - 2010, All rights reserved. About | Contact | Link to Page
Valid XHTML 1.1! Valid CSS Level Double-A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0 This website is ICRA rated