Tubular Bells II & III Live

Publisher: WEA
Released: 1999
Picture Format: PAL 4:3 (4:3)
Duration: Approx 125 Mins

Side One - Tubular Bells II, Recorded at Edinburgh Castle

  1.  Introduction
  2.  Sentimental
  3.  Dark Star
  4.  Lear Light
  5.  Blue Saloon
  6.  Sunjammer
  7.  Red Dawn
  8.  The Bell
  9.  Weightless
  10.  The Great Plain
  11.  Sunset Door
  12.  Tattoo
  13.  Altered State
  14.  Maya Gold
  15.  Moonshine
  16.  Reprise

Side Two - Tubular Bells III, Recorded at Horse Guards Parade London

  1.  Introduction
  2.  The Source of Secrets
  3.  The Watchful Eye
  4.  Jewel in the Crown
  5.  Outcast
  6.  Serpent Dream
  7.  The Inner Child
  8.  Man in the Rain
  9.  The Top of the Morning
  10.  Moonwatch
  11.  Secrets
  12.  Far Above the Clouds
  13.  Secrets - Reprise
  14.  Far Above the Clouds - Reprise


Tubular Bells II

Mike Oldfield: Acoustic Guitar, Classical Guitar, Electric Guitars, 5 String Banjo, Keyboards, Vocals, Tubular Bells
Musicians, Guitars: Hugh Burns, Alan Limbrick, Jay Stapely
Synth Keyboards: Craig Pruess, Richard Cottle, Dave Hartley
Concert Pianist: Yitkin Seow
Base: Laurance Cottle
Drums: Ian Thomas
Percussion: Ben Hoffnung, Alasdair Malloy
Banjo/Mandolin: John Parcelli
Fiddle: Pete Clarken
Blue Grass Banjo: Edie Lehmann (Soloist)
Singers: Suzannah Melvoin, Jackie Quin, Linda Taylor
The Royal Scots Dragoon Guards Pipes and Drums
Programmer: Adrian Thomas
Master of Ceremonies: John Gordon Sinclair
Special thanks to: Cherry Gilespie
Score copyist: John Bunker
Conductor: Robin Smith
PA to Mike Oldfield: Jeremy Parker
Technical Assistants to Mike Oldfield: Richard Barrie, Andy Ledbetter
Lighting Design: Patrick Woodroffe
Live Sound: Gary Bradshaw, Tom Newman
Montors: Robin Rox
Editor: Neil Ross
Stage Design: Mark Fisher of Fisher Park
Live Event Production: Clive Banks Ltd, Clive Banks, Caroline Stewart, Alan McBlane, Roger Searle

Written by: Mike Oldfield
Directed by: Mike Newman
Producer: John Archer
Executive Producer: Clive Banks

Tubular Bells III

Management: CBL, Clive Banks, Caroline Stewart
Assistant to Mike Oldfield: Jeremy Parker
Musicians, Keyboards: Robin Smith
Keyboard/Programming: Adrian Thomas
Guitar: Hugh Burns
Bass & Chapman Stick: Carrie Melbourne
Piano: Katherine Rockhill
Drums: Ian Thomas (plays Zidjan Drums)
Percussion: Jody Linscott, Alastair Malloy
Vocals: Pepsi Demacque, Amar, Rosa Cedron
Musical Director: Robin Smith
Co-promoted by: Solo/CBL
Solo: John Giddings, Graham Pulle, Keith Wood, Kay May, Mo Green
Production Manager & Lighting Designer: Steve Nolan
Stage Manager: Mikkel Brogaard
Sound Technician & DVD Sound Mix: Gary Bradshaw
Stage/Guitar Tech: Adey Wilson
St James Park Manager: Denis Clarke
Royal Parks Enterprises: Simon Petherick
Graphic Design: Bill Smith Studio www.billsmithstudio.com
Special thanks: Rob Dickins

Written by: Mike Oldfield
Directed by: Hamish Hamilton
Executive Producer: Clive Banks

Copyright Comentsys © 2005 - 2010, All rights reserved. About | Contact | Link to Page
Valid XHTML 1.1! Valid CSS Level Double-A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0 This website is ICRA rated