Heaven's Open

Label: Virgin
Released: 1991
Re-cover Design: Artidee, Meerhugowaard, Netherlands

  1.  make make (4.16)
  2.  no dream (6.02)
  3.  mr. Shame (4.22)
  4.  gimme back (4.09)
  5.  heaven's open (4.28)
  6.  music from the balcony (19.44)

Sleeve Notes

All songs and music written and sung by Michael Oldfield
Produced and Engineered by Thom Newman
Mixed by Michael Oldfield assisted by Thom Newman

"The Band" were:
Drums: Simon Phillips
Bass: David Levy
Piano: Mickey Simmonds, Hammond
Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards: Michael Oldfield
Additional Keyboards: Andy Longhurst
Saxophone, Bass Clarinet: Courtney Pine

The "Sassy Choir" were:
Vicki St James, Sylvia Mason-James, Dolly James, Debi Doss, Shirlie Roden, Valerie Etienne
Additional Vocals Harmonies by:
Anita Hegerland, Nikki "B" Bentley, Thom Newman

"The Digits"
Atari, C-Lab, Fairlight, Akai S 1100, EMU Proteus, Roland D-50, D 550, Korg M1, Steinberg "Topaz"

Copyright Comentsys © 2005 - 2010, All rights reserved. About | Contact | Link to Page
Valid XHTML 1.1! Valid CSS Level Double-A conformance icon, W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0 This website is ICRA rated